Log in

Log in

2015 ISEA Annual Membership Meeting

15 Dec 2015 12:52 PM | Anonymous

The Illinois Solar Energy Association 2015 Annual Membership Meeting drew 60+ clean energy advocates from around the state. The attendees enjoyed networking with other like-minded solar industry experts and enthusiasts.


Shannon Fulton, ISEA Board Presidents’ speech was a passionate rallying cry for the industry to raise their voices for strong, supportive renewable energy policies in the state.  ISEA Executive Director, Lesley McCain, reported on the advocacy work that ISEA has done in 2015 to advance the Illinois Clean Jobs Bill as well as other Illinois and Federal clean energy legislation.  Lisa Albrecht, ISEA Policy Committee Co-Chair, outlined of the numerous issues that the committee has driven forward in 2015, which include:

  • IL Launched a Renewable Energy Credits
    • Supplemental Procurement
    • Regular DG Procurement
  • ISEA bill for the IL DCEO Rebate & Grants - Extended to 2020!
  • Chicago Zoning Changes - garages OK

Attendees also enjoyed a fascinating presentation on battery research and advancements from guest speaker Brian Ingram, Materials Scientist at Argonne National Laboratory.


          ISEA capped off the evening with the drawing for 2015 Tesla Model S!


Event participants had a great time getting their Illinois Clean Jobs photo messages taken to send to Governor Rauner and our state legislators!   Check out the photo slide show of the solar advocates at the meeting below.


You too can add your good energy to the #ILTeamSolar campaign by downloading one of these poster messages, snapping a photo of yourself, your coworkers, family or friends who want to see strong clean energy policies.  Then tweet the photo, tagging @ILSolarEnergy and @GovRauner to get the message across.  You can also post to the Illinois Solar Energy Association Facebook page or if you prefer email to


Thanks for all you do!


Lesley McCain

Executive Director

Illinois Solar Energy Association




Illinois Solar Energy Association c/o Shamrock Electric
 | 1281 E. Brummel Ave Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Copyright © 2009 - 2018 Illinois Solar Energy Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software